prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

OLGA SHURSHINA - Soprano

Olga Shurshina

The soprano Olga Shurshina entered in 1996 the vocal department of the St. Petersburg N. A.Rimsky-Korsakov and completed her education there with honours. She became a soloist at the Academy for young opera singers of the Mariinsky Theater and worked at this time Concerts, cantatas and oratorios as well as opera productions. Numerous Master classes round off her vocal and musical training. From 2006 she was the first soloist of the children's and Jugendtheaters Zazerkalie in St Petersburg. Since 2010 she has been a soloist with the St. Petersburg Philharmonic. In 2018 Olga Shurshina took up an engagement at the Landestheater Coburg, where she performed as Ellen Orford (Peter Grimes), Micaëla (Carmen), Erste Dame (Die Zauberflöte), Freia (Das Reingold) and Katerina (Die Griechische Passion) could be experienced. In 2018 she also made a guest appearance as the Gräfin in Figaros Hochzeit at the Schwetzinger Festspielen. Since 2020 she is guest solist at the Saarländisches Staatstheater, where she sings Leonora (Il Trovatore).

Regular trips with solo programs, gala concerts and oratorios take the soprano to Russia, Italy, Finland, Germany, Belarus, Serbia, Türkiye and other countries.

Work Experience

2022 - Theater Chemniz, Aida
2020 - Saarländisches Theater, Leonora
2018 - Schwetzinger Mozart Festival, Contessa
2018-2020 - fest solist contract of Landestheater Coburg, Ellen Oxford, Micaela, Erste Dame, Freia, Katherina
Since 2010 - solist of Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Hall
Sinc 2006 - leading solist of St.-Petersburg State Musical theatre
200--006 - solist of the Mariinsky theatre

Olga Shurshina worked with well-known conductors such as Sébastien Rouland, Leo Kremer, Kai Buman, Roland Kluttig, Johannes Braun, Fabio Mastrangelo, Bruno Campanella, Pertti Pekkanen, Mathias Breitschaft, Muhai Tang, Angelo Gabrielli, Mirca Rosciani, Valery Gergiev, Pavel Bubelnikov, Anatoly Rybalko and Dmitri Hohlov

Olga Shurshina has received numerous prizes and awards at competitions and for her performances on the opera stage. Among other things, she won the 1st prize, the special prize and the audience prize at the International Rimsky-Korsakov Competition at the Mariinsky Theater in St. Petersburg in 2004, and won the Mirjam Helin Singing Competition in Helsinki in the same year. In 2007 she received an award from the Moscow festival The Universe of Sound for her interpretation of Anna Bolena (Donizetti). In 2016 she won the Nikolai Medtner Competition in St. Petersburg.

Repertoire Oper:

S. Prokofiev Renata
G. Verdi Leonora
W. A. Mozart           Contessa
B. Britten Elen Orford
G. Donizetti Anna Bolena
G. Puccini Cio-cio-san
G. Verdi Aida
G. Puccini Mimi
G. Bizet Micaela
P. Tschaikowsky Tatiana
R. Wagner Freia
W. A. Mozart Erste Dame
G. Gershwin Bess
J. Offenbach Antonia
W. A. Mozart Fiordiligi
G. Händel Galatea
P. Tschaikowsky Ioloanta
N. Rimsky-Korsakov Kupava
A. Gretchaninov Nastasia
W. A. Mozart Donna Anna,
Donna Elvira

Repertoire Oratorien:

R. V. Williams A Sea Symphony
G. Verdi Requiem
A. Vivaldi Cantata Gloria
L. v. Beethoven           Symphonie Nr. 9
Messe C-Dur
W. A. Mozart Exultate, Jubilates
Requiem, Credo-Messe
Vesperae solennes de Domenica
K. Saint-Sans    Requiem
J. S. Bach Magnificat
F. Poulenc Stabat Mater
F. Schubert Salve Regina
G. Pergolesi Salve Regina
G. Rossini Stabat Mater
Petite messe solennelle

prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

OLGA SHURSHINA - Sopran

Olga Shurshina

Die Sopranistin Olga Shurshina studierte ab 1996 Gesang am St. Petersburger Konservatorium N. A.Rimsky-Korsakow und schloss dort ihre Ausbildung mit Auszeichnung ab. Im Anschluss wurde sie Solistin der Akademie für junge Opernsänger des Mariinsky-Theaters und wirkte in dieser Zeit an Konzerten, Kantaten und Oratorien sowie an Opernproduktionen mit. Zahlreiche Meisterkurse runden ihre sängerisch-musikalische Ausbildung ab. Von 2006 an war sie erste Solistin des Kinder- und Jugendtheaters Zazerkalie in St. Petersburg. Seit 2010 ist sie Solistin der St. Petersburger Philharmonie. 2018 nahm Olga Shurshina ein Engagement am Landestheater Coburg auf, wo sie u.a. als Ellen Orford (Peter Grimes), Micaëla (Carmen), Erste Dame (Die Zauberflöte), Freia (Das Rheingold) und Katerina (Die Griechische Passion) zu erleben war. 2018 gastierte sie außerdem als Gräfin in Figaros Hochzeit bei den Schwetzinger Festspielen. Seit 2020 ist sie Gastsolistin am Saarländischen Staatstheater, wo sie die Leonora (Il Trovatore) singt.

Regelmäßige Reisen mit Soloprogrammen, Galakonzerten und Oratorien führen die Sopranistin nach Russland, Italien, Finnland, Deutschland, Belarus, nach Serbien, in die Türkei und weitere Länder.

Work Experience

2022 - Theater Chemniz, Aida
2020 - Saarländisches Theater, Leonora
2018 - Schwetzinger Mozart Festival, Contessa
2018-2020 - Solistin im Landestheater Coburg, Ellen Oxford, Micaela, Erste Dame, Freia, Katherina
Since 2010 - Solistin der Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Hall
Sinc 2006 - Solistin des St.-Petersburg State Musical Theaters
200--006 - Solistin im Mariinsky Theater

Während ihrer bisherigen Laufbahn arbeitete sie namhaften Dirigent:innen wie Sébastien Rouland, Leo Kremer, Kai Buman, Roland Kluttig, Johannes Braun, Fabio Mastrangelo, Bruno Campanella, Pertti Pekkanen, Mathias Breitschaft, Muhai Tang, Angelo Gabrielli, Mirca Rosciani, Valery Gergiev, Pavel Bubelnikov, Anatoly Rybalko und Dmitri Hohlov zusammen.

Olga Shurshina erhielt bei Wettbewerben wie auch für ihre Leistungen auf der Opernbühne mehrfach Preise und Auszeichnungen. Unter anderem errang sie 2004 beim Internationalen Rimsky-Korsakow-Wettbewerb am St. Petersburger Mariinsky-Theater den 1. Preis, den Sonderpreis sowie den Publikumspreis, und gewann im selben Jahr den Mirjam Helin Gesangswettbewerb in Helsinki. 2007 folgte die Auszeichnung des Moskauer Festivals The Universe of Sound für ihre Interpretation der Anna Bolena (Donizetti). Im Jahr 2016 gewann sie den Nikolai Medtner Wettbewerb in St. Petersburg.

Repertoire Oper:

S. Prokofiev Renata
G. Verdi Leonora
W. A. Mozart           Contessa
B. Britten Elen Orford
G. Donizetti Anna Bolena
G. Puccini Cio-cio-san
G. Verdi Aida
G. Puccini Mimi
G. Bizet Micaela
P. Tschaikowsky Tatiana
R. Wagner Freia
W. A. Mozart Erste Dame
G. Gershwin Bess
J. Offenbach Antonia
W. A. Mozart Fiordiligi
G. Händel Galatea
P. Tschaikowsky Ioloanta
N. Rimsky-Korsakov Kupava
A. Gretchaninov Nastasia
W. A. Mozart Donna Anna,
Donna Elvira

Repertoire Oratorien:

R. V. Williams A Sea Symphony
G. Verdi Requiem
A. Vivaldi Cantata Gloria
L. v. Beethoven           Symphonie Nr. 9
Messe C-Dur
W. A. Mozart Exultate, Jubilates
Requiem, Credo-Messe
Vesperae solennes de Domenica
K. Saint-Sans    Requiem
J. S. Bach Magnificat
F. Poulenc Stabat Mater
F. Schubert Salve Regina
G. Pergolesi Salve Regina
G. Rossini Stabat Mater
Petite messe solennelle